Staff Directory

HPER Center Front Desk: 937-327-6415
Athletic Department Fax: 937-327-6428
Sports Information Fax: 937-327-6112

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Agler
Vice President and Director of Athletics & Recreation
aglerb1@wittenberg.edu
Bret Billhardt
Senior Associate Director of Athletics Operations/Compliance
937-327-7088 billhardtb@wittenberg.edu
Brandon McKinney
Assistant Athletic Director - Facilities & Events
937-727-4096 mckinneyb@wittenberg.edu
Jonathon Levin
Assistant Director Facilities, Events, & Club Sports
levinj@wittenberg.edu
Katie Robinson
Head Coach & Senior Woman Administrator/Athletics Diversity and Inclusion Designee
937-327-6496 robinsonk6@wittenberg.edu
Nathan McLoney
Athletic Business Manager
937-327-6458 mcloneyn@wittenberg.edu


Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
AJ Meyer
Director of Athletic Communication
937-327-6471 meyera@wittenberg.edu
Mackenzie Moran
Assistant for Athletic Communication
moranm117@wittenberg.edu
Sam Monachino '22
Graduate Assistant for Athletic Communication
McKenna Baker '22
Graduate Assistant for Marketing & Promotion


Certified Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ellen Crosbie
Head Athletic Trainer/Director of Sport Performance
937-327-6467 ecrosbie@wittenberg.edu
Molly Hopkins
Assistant Athletic Trainer
937-327-6467 hopkinsm1@wittenberg.edu
Nathan Ervin
Assistant Athletic Trainer
937-327-6450 ervinn@wittenberg.edu
Jassen Dobyns
Assistant Athletic Trainer
dobynsj@wittenberg.edu


Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Uptegraff
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
uptegraffm@wittenberg.edu
Nate Phillips
Assistant Coach
Kevin Deitz
Assistant Coach
Tyler Thurman
Assistant Coach


Faculty Athletics Representatives

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsay Meermans
Assistant Professor of Business
(937) 327-7909 meermansl@wittenberg.edu
Brian Yontz
Associate Professor of Education
937-327-6403 byontz@wittenberg.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian McGee
Head Coach
937-327-6494 mcgeeb@wittenberg.edu
Mitchell Griffiths
Head Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
griffithsm@wittenberg.edu
Zach Ullom
Assistant Coach
Chris McKee
Infield Coach
Nick Wagner
Pitching Coach
Trey Richardson
Outfield Coach


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Croci
Head Coach
937-327-6469 crocim@wittenberg.edu
Daniel Ellis
Assistant Coach
ellisd3@wittenberg.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa Kolbe
Head Coach
kolbem@wittenberg.edu
Lexxus Graham
Assistant Coach
grahaml@wittenberg.edu


Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shannon Pluhowsky
Head Coach
pluhowskys@wittenberg.edu


Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paris Hilliard
Head Coach/DEI Co-Chair
937-327-7094 philliard@wittenberg.edu
Brandon Litz
Head Distance Coach Cross Country and Track
317-796-2245 litzb@wittenberg.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paris Hilliard
Head Coach/DEI Co-Chair
937-327-7094 philliard@wittenberg.edu
Brandon Litz
Head Distance Coach Cross Country and Track
317-796-2245 litzb@wittenberg.edu


Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bronwen Gainsford
Head Coach
gainsfordb@wittenberg.edu
Brighid Kortyna
Assistant Coach
kortynab@wittenberg.edu


Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Collins
Head Coach
collinsj16@wittenberg.edu
Clay Davie
Assistant Coach
daviec@wittenberg.edu
David Marquis
Assistant Coach
marquisd@wittenberg.edu
Dan Conwell
Assistant Coach
conwelld@wittenberg.edu
Jovon Johnson
Assistant Coach
johnsonj61@wittenberg.edu
Dwayne Aaron
Assistant Coach
aarond@wittenberg.edu
Michael Deery
Assistant Coach
Steve Bartlett
Assistant Coach
Rocky Zingale
Graduate Assistant Coach
Scott Peters
Volunteer Assistant Coach


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Wetterich
Head Coach
wetterichd@wittenberg.edu
Charlie Winkler
Assistant Coach
winklerd@wittenberg.edu
Nick Carlson
Assistant Coach
carlsonn@wittenberg.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Wetterich
Head Coach
wetterichd@wittenberg.edu
Charlie Winkler
Assistant Coach
winklerd@wittenberg.edu
Nick Carlson
Assistant Coach
carlsonn@wittenberg.edu


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Owen
Head Coach
937-327-6451 owenj@wittenberg.edu
Daniel Shields
Assistant Coach
shieldsd@wittenberg.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Becca Joseph
Head Coach
josephr@wittenberg.edu
Ted Emery
Assistant Coach
emerye@wittenberg.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dwight Burgess
Head Coach
937-327-7085 burgessd@wittenberg.edu
Andy Krahling
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Hamid Shariff
Assistant Coach
Jordan McMurray
Assistant Coach
mcmurrayj@wittenberg.edu
Marcus Rixon
Assistant Coach
Mauricio Mendez
Assistant Coach


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Robinson
Head Coach & Senior Woman Administrator
937-327-6496 robinsonk6@wittenberg.edu
Chuck Crawford
Assistant/Goalkeeper Coach
crawfordc4@wittenberg.edu
Austin Blair
Assistant Coach
blaira3@wittenberg.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shannon Schaub
Head Coach
937-327-6448 schaubs@wittenberg.edu
Ashley Goodwin
Assistant Coach
Purdygoodwina@wittenberg.edu
Sarah Eldridge
Volunteer Assistant Coach - Pitching Coach


Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Williams
Head Coach
937-327-6446 williamss44@wittenberg.edu
Nick Angeli
Graduate Assistant Coach
angelin@wittenberg.edu
Emmy Sehmann
Assistant Coach/Director of Aquatics
937-327-6446 sehmanne@wittenberg.edu


Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Williams
Head Coach
937-327-6446 williamss44@wittenberg.edu
Nick Angeli
Graduate Assistant Coach
angelin@wittenberg.edu
Emmy Sehmann
Assistant Coach/Director of Aquatics
937-327-6446 sehmanne@wittenberg.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacob Rankin
Head Coach
rankinj@wittenberg.edu
Jim Minard
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Rob Lehner
Volunteer Assistant Coach


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacob Rankin
Head Coach
rankinj@wittenberg.edu
Rob Lehner
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jim Minard
Volunteer Assistant Coach


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paris Hilliard
Head Coach/DEI Co-Chair
937-327-7094 philliard@wittenberg.edu
Brandon Litz
Lead Distance Coach
317-796-2245 litzb@wittenberg.edu
Jessi Juarez
Assistant Coach
juarezj@wittenberg.edu
Josh Lynch
Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paris Hilliard
Head Coach/DEI Co-Chair
937-327-7094 philliard@wittenberg.edu
Brandon Litz
Lead Distance Coach
317-796-2245 litzb@wittenberg.edu
Jessi Juarez
Assistant Coach
juarezj@wittenberg.edu
Josh Lynch
Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps


Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Matthews
Head Coach
matthewsn@wittenberg.edu
Joe Ross
Assistant Coach


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Evelyn Miller
Head Coach
937-327-6495 caruse@wittenberg.edu
Jamie Peterson
Assistant Coach
Pat Carus
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Taylor Campbell
Volunteer Assistant Coach